The Institute was established on February 6, 1959 by the decision of the State Committee for Chemistry of the Council of Ministers of the USSR in the city of Chirchik of the Uzbek SSR, as a branch of the Moscow State Institute of Nitrogen Industry of the USSR (Chirchik branch of the GIAP).
    Chirchik branch of GIAP was established with the aim of providing construction sites for nitrogen fertilizer factories in Central Asia with design estimates and author's supervision to provide technical assistance to normalize existing production facilities of these plants, to introduce scientific developments and new types of fertilizers.
    Since 1960, he was the general design organization of nitrogen fertilizer factories in Central Asia:
       PO «Navoiazot»;
       PO «Electrokhimprom»;
       Fergana nitrogen fertilizer plant;
       Vakhsh nitrogen fertilizer plant;
       Turkmen Nitrogen Fertilizer Plant.
    After acquiring the independence of the Republic of Uzbekistan in 1992, the Chirchik branch of the GIAP was renamed the Uzbek Scientific Research and Design Institute of the Chemical Industry "UzNIICHIMPROEKT" (UzXIITLI).
    In 1968, "UzNIICHIMPROEKT" was renamed into the Chirchik branch of "UzNIICHIMPROEKT" with the creation of the head institute "UzNIICHIMPROEKT" in Tashkent.
    In 2000, the institute "UzNIICHIMPROEKT" Tashkent city and Chirchik branch "UzNIICHIMPROEKT" were merged with the formation of the united technological institute "UzNIICHIMPROEKT" in the city of Chirchik (State design and technological institute "Uzkimyosanoatloiha").
    In 2002, the State Affiliated Design Institute "O'ZKIMYOSANOATLOYIHA" was transformed into an open joint-stock company (OJSC).
    In 2004 JSC "O'ZKIMYOSANOATLOYIHA" was transformed into JSC "O'ZKIMYOSANOATLOYIHA".

Институт был создан 6 февраля 1959 года решением Государственного Комитета по  химии  Совета Министров СССР в г.Чирчике Узбекской ССР, как филиал Московского Государственного института  азотной  промышленности  СССР (Чирчикский филиал ГИАП).
    Чирчикский филиал ГИАП был создан с целью  обеспечения объектов строительства азотно-туковых заводов Средней Азии проектно-сметной документацией и авторским надзором для оказания технической помощи по нормализации действующих  производств этих заводов, для внедрения научных разработок и новых видов удобрений.
    С   1960   года   являлся   генеральной   проектной   организацией    азотно-туковых заводов Средней Азии:
       ПО «Навоиазот»; 
       ПО «Электрохимпром»;
       Ферганский завод азотных удобрений;
       Вахшский азотно-туковый завод;
       Туркменский завод азотных удобрений.
    После приобретения независимости Республики Узбекистан в 1992 году Чирчикский филиал ГИАП был переименован в Узбекский научно-исследовательский и проектный институт химической промышленности  "УзНИИХимпроект» (УзКСИТЛИ).
    В 1998 году «УзНИИХимпроект» переименован в Чирчикский филиал «УзНИИХимпроект» с созданием в г.Ташкенте головного института «УзНИИХимпроект».
    В 2000 году институт «УзНИИХимпроект» г.Ташкент и Чирчикский филиал «УзНИИХимпроект» были объединены с образованием единого проектнотехнологического института «УзНИИХимпроект» в г.Чирчике (Государственный дочерний  проектно-технологический институт «Узкимёсаноатлойиха»).
    В 2002 Государственный дочерний проектно-технологический институт «Узкимёсаноатлойиха» преобразован в открытое акционерное общество (ОАО) и далее в 2014 году ОАО «Узкимёсаноатлойиха» преобразовано в АО «Узкимёсаноатлойиха».